Derwent Valley Butterflies

Derwent Valley Butterflies

Art Work and Photography

Cabbage White on Thistle

Cabbage White on Thistle

Out and about early yesterday pottering around the Derwent Valley – Ladybower Reservoir. On my way back to the car after not having an easy time with the maro extension tubes; even the landscape was not having it my way very much, I clocked a cabbage white on a thistle and then I believe the golden brown butterfly a few yards down the path is a skipper. I hope you enjoy. If anyone can advance their entomological knowledge on the butterflies I would welcome it.

Skipper on Thistle

Skipper on Thistle

It was nice being out an about getting up for a walk and not work.

Thanks for popping in my blog today 🙂
artyange photo images

Please leave a comment

