Windy Oaks

Windy Oaks

Landscape Photography

Windy Oak II

These three oak trees are located in Brincliffe Edge Woods. I have changed the green leaves to this more autumnal colour in CS6, and desaturated the the barks to give the trees a more autumnal look. I also experimented with long exposure to enhance movement of the leaves, in which I used both polarising and ND filters.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today, I have been rather pre-occupied and have recently started a new job. My apologies for not being around as much.

artyange photography

3 thoughts on “Windy Oaks

    • thank you David, for commenting these posts, I am waiting for some good weather at the weekends, and I am knackered after commencing new job, so getting up early on a saturday/sunday is a struggle, I am not old enough to retire, and have not won the lottery…yet – we live in hope 😀

Please leave a comment

