Damflask Early Morning Walk

Damflask Early Morning Walk

Landscape Photography

Lamb Hill Wood Cascade

I dithered about this morning, after weather watching. I was wanting to get to Damflask Reservoir before sunrise. The weather looked lousy. Then the sun decided to make its appearance, then the weather was just right…sigh; I missed an opportunity.

Alas I was not going to be defeated, so I went out anyway. There is stream just about 5 minutes from the Sheffield Viking Boating club (note – I did not see any Vikings); a cascade that runs down through Lamb Hill Woods and into the reservoir. A good opportunity for some long exposure shots of water cascading down.

As the light was just right before the sun got too high above the horizon. With my camera, ND8 filter and the Circular Polarizer I enjoyed the peace of the woods and the babbling stream.

One thought on “Damflask Early Morning Walk

Please leave a comment

