Water Droplets III

Water Droplets Experiment

Water Droplets Experiment

Macro Photography

Water Droplets III

After having so much fun with the milk as seen here, I decided to get me a little set up. As I work as Chemist in the waste industry, I have access to some laboratory supplies. There was a titration burette and a wooden retort stand not doing very much. They have migrated to my little studio at home (with permission of course).

Still only working with an on board flash, I made sugary water solution and proceeded with a black backdrop, and lit up my subject instead of the backdrop. It is experimental after all. F22, ISO 800, 1/200 second and lots of trial and error, I have selected these few images. They did not turn out as sharp as I would have liked, and I am disappointed with the performance of the flash and its ability to recharge (dreadfully slow). I used continuous light, one diffused and the other a reflector. I am pleased with the results however I had to clean up the images in post editing as there were extra flying smaller droplets that were distracting, plus favourable for a mono conversion.

The Gallery

Thanks for stopping by 😀

2 thoughts on “Water Droplets Experiment

  1. Love your experiment Angie and it seems to me that it was a complete success. Thank you for sharing it and giving me something else to add to my list to try. Take care. -Max-

Please leave a comment

