Holes Clough

Holes Clough

Landscape Photography

Holes Clough

Holes Clough is in the woods that run along side Dale Dyke Reservoir. It descends from Nether Clough Farm along Blindside Lane. The access is from Andrews Wood then pass through a field into another set of woods. The stream has a railway sleeper to cross the water. I spotted a drop in the land and found this lovely little cascade a few feet from the sleeper.

Out came the big stopper. I exposed for 8 minutes, which was left a little under exposed. I liked the effect. However after much efforts in Lightroom 4, too much noise left in bringing out the shadows,and some terrible dust spots, I plumped for further editing the Silver Efx pro 2 plugin and selected one of the under exposed settings. This has giving me the effect I wanted, and a square crop to finish. I like the fact there is some movement in the foliage. Even a buttercup was wafting in the wind near the rock in the middle of the shot. Effect over perfection I think for this image.

Please leave a comment

