Wharnley Burn Waterfall in Mono

Wharnley Burn

Wharnley Burn

Landscape Photography

Wharnley Burn Waterfall in Mono

Wharnley Burn Waterfall in Mono.

A recent visit home, back to my parents. I took the opportunity to revisit this lovely spot near Allensford, east of Castleside in County Durham. I converted a color image in Silver FX Pro and in many ways I quite prefer it. The colour versions are for sale at Photo4me. My sneaky peak from my mobile was to wet my appetite for the getting my images through the processing.

Wharnely Burn is situated within Bog Woods, and has a history of mining in the area. The burn feeds into the River Derwent which is sourced through the Derwent Reservoir.

Although you cannot see, the River Derwent is about 20 feet or so below the tree line edge in the for ground. When walking trough the woods the cows in the field across the valley were making some noise sounding very close by.

Here are the final edits of my pictures, the camera was set up with a circular polariser and a couple of ND soft grads. Please click on any image to enter the gallery

Gallery

2 thoughts on “Wharnley Burn

Please leave a comment

