Fruit Overboard

Studio Work

Studio Work

Macro Photography – Still Life

Fruit Overboard

After being inspired after a commission I took back in the summer, to photograph in the style of Dominic Murray (painter), click here to see the work I have done before. I added texture to those images, however the customer preferred them without texture. I have since sold a couple more of the images at The Curo Gallery. I gave the textured prints to my parents and they had them mounted with a thin red inner mount with white bevel edge and a larger black outer mount with white bevel edge; finished with black frames, to which they looked very striking.

This is new work and careful not to totally reproduce the earlier work I had done I set up my continuous light studio and set about with fruits, chillies, mirrors and black back drops. I am testing these out on the two print on demand sites I current offer work for sale (see below for the links). I just wanted to do something different,  and if not very quirky. These I think would suit a dining room or kitchen, or wishful thinking maybe restaurants or bistro diners. My partner said just give it whirl , I have nothing to lose…

Click on any image in the gallery to view the images

Gallery

Available at Photo4me

Available at Redbubble

2 thoughts on “Studio Work

Please leave a comment

