Hornsea

Hornsea

Landscape Photography

 

Hornsea in the Mist

It was spring bank holiday on 29th May, my partner suggested we should go to the seaside and I should try to get some misty shots of the sea. So we did. It took us 1hr and 40 minutes to reach the coastal town. We set off a just before 1pm that afternoon. We fed ourselves with fish and chips, a tradition I suppose – a British custom; although we did not manage to get any doughnuts. We hit a break in the weather, and lucky for me I managed to get some shots I could work with. We did not manage to explore Hornsea, by 1730hrs it had started to rain heavily, so we sojourned back home to Sheffield. I am sure we will visit again.

Gallery

2 thoughts on “Hornsea

  1. Wonderful series of images. Hornsea is a lovely place. I often take a stroll along the front when visiting family over in Yorkshire, followed by a visit to the Floral Hall cafe! 🙂

    • Thank you simon. We passed the cafe however it was closed. We got fish and chips further along at the main promenade. Did not get to the mere either weather went really bad.

Please leave a comment

