Purple Flowers Again

Purple Flowers Again

Macro Photography

little purple flowers

 

I used to have some of these in my garden before we moved. They were the first flowers I experimented with using macro extension tubes. Three threaded rings of different sizes that attached directly to the barrel and could form one longer tube. This probably messed up my sensor; they attach at the lens mount with nothing to protect it from dust etc. Such naivety. The tubes; the more you add, the bigger the image.  That post was deleted some time ago when I had clear out after making a mistake on uploading to the web, people could download your full size images and potentially infringe copyright. I upload all my at around 600 x 300 pixels with a watermark. These were photographed with EF Canon 100mm F2.8 L Macro lens

 

Please leave a comment

