Two Metre

Two Metre

Landscape Photography

Sheffield Landscapes

I put myself in the frame

Time to measure up

When standing tall

Two metre

I am not as tall

The middle of the mire

I put myself in the frame

Reaching rock bottom

The bottom of the mire

I have no game

Two metre

To rise again

To stand tall

I put myself in the frame

We stand together

Just as tall

Out of the mire

Two metre

A short distance

To save us all

We are all in the frame

 

Picture taken 27th Feb 2021. Poem by me.

Thanks for stopping by today.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Two Metre

Add yours

  1. Love the thoughtful poem!

    Did you set the camera on time delay and then run round and pose? It’s a nice picture, obviously time you appeared in your photos more often. Alfred Hitchcock used to appear in all his films.

      1. Oh by the way – there’s a special ‘verse’ block in the new editor – it allows you to have the lines next to each other rather than each line in a different block – and then you can put each verse into a separate block. It looks a bit nicer.

Please leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑