Cayton Bay Collection I

Cayton Bay Collection I

Landscape Photography

Cayton Bay Filey
Cayton Bay View

We went to Filey camping at the Crow’s Nest, nestling in along the Cleveland Way. On our fist day we decided to go for a walk and try to head down the beach. With a steep cliff face and meeting a fisherman and his lad on the way down, I managed to slip and was not saved by my tripod, my walking pole or my partner. We got to the beach and walked around the headland at Red Cliff to gain access to Cayton Bay. There are lots of geological features along the cliffs. We even saw sulphur on the sandstone edges. Somehow we had to move quickly and get to the beach before the tide begins to roll in and there was no time to stop and take pictures here. It became a bouldering exercise getting on to Cayton Sands. Cayton Bay View is available at my Photo4me here

 

Cayton Bay Sands

The image above is of Cayton Bay Sands,. It is just as much about the sky as it is the sand. The passing lenticular cloud just off centre and the diagonal symmetry of the clouds off into the horizon for me makes an interesting composition. Cayton Bay Sands is available at Photo4Me.   I have included in the gallery a 29 second exposure of the same view just to see how it would look.

 

Cayton Bay From Killerby Cliff

This vantage point gives a panorama over the bay looking out towards Osgoody Point and Scarborough South Bay and its ruined castle on the headland. The photograph was taken on the sea defence overhanging the eroding Killerby Cliff. Down below you can see a couple of World War II Pill boxes that have aready met there fate of the eroding coastline. One has been graffitied by Sheffield Artist Phlegm (see Cayton Bay Collection II). Cayton Bay from Killbery Cliff is available at Photo4Me.

 

Cayton Bay Collection I Gallery

 

2 thoughts on “Cayton Bay Collection I

Add yours

Please leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑